兒童部主任

沈師母

設備管理員

陈礼民

沈德來牧師

沈德來牧師出生於臺灣的一個牧師家庭, 是臺灣布農族的原住民。他畢業于國立政治大學, 並在上帝的召喚下, 于1977年進入臺灣神學院就讀。為了更進一步的接受神學訓練, 他就前往奧立岡州波特蘭的西方福音神學院繼續深造。

回到臺灣後, 沈牧師在神學院任教, 直到1990年他進入密歇根州西方神學院, 並協助在密歇根州西南部完成了幾個植堂的事工。

1998年, 沈牧師被上帝呼召來到巴爾的摩/華盛頓地區, 至今, 他一直是巴爾的摩中華基督教會的主任牧師。 目前, 沈牧師正在加州的正道福音神學院攻讀教牧學博士學位。他與高彩珠師母結縭三十多年, 有三個成年的兒子, 凱恩、露恩、和加恩。

唐福倫牧師

從哥倫比亞聖經學院畢業後, 唐牧師和朱莉師母(教牧學博士) 在印尼、土耳其、和中國的未識之民海外事工中服事了十五年, 在那裡傳福音、教導、訓練門徒、植堂, 並培訓領袖。在此之前, 他們在美國擔任了多年的牧師 (唐牧師) 也植了一間教堂, 服事無家可歸者 (唐牧師) 和國際學生 -- 深達失喪的人, 並培植上帝帶到我們國家的信徒們。 他們一起合著了四本書: 像基督一樣與人溝通: 深入地看耶穌的對話技巧; 誰是屬神的領袖? (翻譯成土耳其文); 說一口漂亮的英語: 建造美好的生活; 以及使用我們的天父的五十二個屬性向上帝禱告 -- 幫助我們當祂保護、供應並引領時, 學會如何信靠、禱告和順服。

"我們的願望是盡心、盡性、盡意、盡力, 使耶穌在地上最後所吩咐的大使命成為我們的首要使命 - 傳揚福音使萬民作主門徒。就像我們所有的人都是按照祂的形象所造的那樣, 我們深願能幫助別人與神、與他們的家庭以及社區建立一個健康的關係, 在他們需要的時候能得著安慰和激勵。我們樂意看到許多人使用他們所學到的技能、與生俱有的才華和屬靈的恩賜來建立神的國度。” 

他們有兩個很好的兒子 (大衛和約瑟), 一位可愛的兒媳 (布魯克), 和兩個可愛的孫子 (昆蘭和艾理斯)。他們喜歡一起 (和其他人) 同來以音樂敬拜神, 行在上帝令人敬畏的創造中。希望您能來走訪我們。讓我們邊走邊談吧!

黃天爵牧師

黃牧師是經由他的妻子而接受了基督, 並在27歲時受了洗。在他母親與腦瘤和鼻癌奮 戰的十八年裡, 他的屬靈生活開始動搖, 但1986年在匹茲堡大學完成環境工程博士課程時, 上帝的恩典拯救了他。自1988年以來, 他一直在巴城中華基督教會服事, 並在1989年使者華人宣教年會中以帶職事奉的身份將自己一生奉獻給神。  

除了在巴城中華基督教 會的各種服事外, 他還曾在馬里蘭大學巴爾的摩分校中文查經小組和約翰霍普金斯大學使者學生團契服事。自2001年以來, 他一直從事於亞洲地區神學培訓事工。 他畢業于南卡羅來納州哥倫比亞國際大學 (CIU) 哥倫比亞聖經學院和宣道學院的碩士班。 2007年7月, 巴城中華基督教會任命他為非全職的宣教牧師。2012年, 他在服務26年後從州政府退休, 被教會按立為牧師。不久之後, 他和妻子在約翰霍普金斯醫學院校區建立了一個教會。通過巴城中華基督教會的代禱和支助, 為學生和學者成立了生命之光事工 (TLOL)。 

自2013年以來, 每個主日都在醫院小教堂舉行的敬拜一直持續到現在。感謝主, 目前有四位神學院全時間的學生在一起同心服事。禱告主耶穌基督可以用我們的餘生, 在祂的國度裡全心全意地事奉, 並繼續使萬民做祂的門徒。

Chinese
English Chinese

Children's Ministry Director

HELEN SHEN

Facilities Manager

CALEB CHAN

Reverend Paul Shen

Rev. Paul Shen was born in Taiwan into a family of pastors and is a native of the Taiwanese Bunun tribe. He graduated from the National Zheng-Zhi University, and by the call of God, entered Taiwan Theological Seminary in 1977. For further theological training, he studied at the Western Evangelical Seminary in Portland, OR.

After returning to Taiwan, Rev. Shen taught at the Theological College and Seminary until 1990 when he entered Western Theological Seminary in Michigan and helped in planting several churches in Southwest Michigan.

In 1998, Rev. Shen was called by God to the Baltimore / Washington area and to the present, he has been the Senior Pastor at the Chinese Christian Church of Baltimore. At the moment, Rev. Shen is working towards a Doctorate of Ministry at the Logos Evangelical Seminary in California. He is married to his wife of over 30 years, Helen, and has three grown sons, Daniel, Samuel, and James.

Reverend Tom Tofilon

Having graduated from Columbia Biblical Seminary/CIU, Pastor Tom and Julie (DMin.), served 15 years in overseas missions among unreached people groups in Indonesia, Turkey, and China, evangelizing, teaching, making disciples, planting churches, and training leaders. Before that, they served for many years in the U.S. as a pastor (Tom) planting a church,  ministering to the homeless (Tom) and  International-Students– reaching the lost and training up believers who the Lord has brought here to our country. Together, they have co-authored four books: Communicating Like Christ: An In Depth Look at the Conversational Skills of Jesus;  Who is a Godly Leader? (translated into Turkish); Speaking Beautiful English: Building Successful Lives; and Praying to God Our Father Using 52 of His Attributes– helping us to learn how to trust, pray, and obey as He protects, provides, and guides.

“Our desire is to love the Lord with all our heart, soul, mind, and strength and to make Jesus’ last command on earth our first—preaching the Gospel and making disciples. As true with all of us made in His image, we love to help others to build a healthy relationship with their God, family, and community, finding comfort and encouragement in their time of need. We love to see many use their acquired skills, natural talents, and spiritual gifts for building the kingdom of God.” 

They have two wonderful sons (David and Joseph), a sweet daughter-in-law (Brooke), and two adorable grandchildren (Quinlan and Ellis). They love to worship together (and with others) in music and walking in God’s awesome creation. Hope you can visit us. Let’s walk and talk!

Reverend T.J. Huang

Pastor Huang accepted Christ through his wife and was baptized at the age of 27. His spiritual life began to falter during his mother’s 18-year battle with a brain tumor and nose cancer, but he was saved by God’s grace when he completed his doctoral program in Environmental Engineering at the University of Pittsburgh in 1986. Since 1988, he has been serving at CCCB and dedicated his life to the Lord as a tent-maker during the 1989 AFC Chinese Mission Conference.  

In addition to his variety of services at CCCB, he also served in the UMBC Chinese Bible Study group and the JHU AFC Student Fellowship. Since 2001, he has been engaged in Theological Training in Asia.  He graduated from the Masters Program of Columbia Bible School & School of Mission at Columbia International University (CIU), South Carolina.  In July of 2007, CCCB appointed him to be a part-time Missions Minister.  In 2012, he retired from the state government after 26 years of service and was ordained as a pastor by the church. Shortly after, he and his wife planted a church in the Johns Hopkins Medical Campus area. Through prayer and support of CCCB, the ministry of Light of Life (TLOL) for students and scholars was established. 

Since 2013, the Sunday worship services at the hospital chapel have been ongoing until now. There are currently four full-time seminary students serving together with him. Pray that the Lord Jesus Christ may use the rest of our lives to serve in His Kingdom whole heartily and continue to make His disciples of all nations.

English
Chinese English